The wild weekend before exams

I’m currently spending my Saturday evening writing this and eating pavlova instead of what I should be doing: revision.

The weekend before mocks start is a dreadful time when you know you really should be revising but it’s your last days of freedom before two weeks of stress and hell. For me, the weekend before mocks start basically mean that I start looking over revision materials that I will be doing and using the night before the exam (something we all know and love).

Clearly today hasn’t been very productive for me, although my family now know majority of the poems ‘Checking out me history’ and ‘Charge of the Light Brigade’ because I haven’t stopped singing them which could be a bonus. Nonetheless, I’m aiming to do more work tomorrow so I’m ready for maths and history on Monday!

Peace out – Jasmine

Leave a Reply

