GCSE EXAMS

Charles Darwin is my favourite monkey

Day two of GCSE examinations is finally over. When I wrote that sentence I said the word mocks instead of GCSE, that’s how unreal these feel which I’m still trying to figure out if it’s a good thing or a bad thing.

Today was the first biology paper, and it went…well I think. I have my doubts on some of the questions but it wasn’t a particularly hard paper which makes me kinda sad because it does mean that I’ve got another thing coming with one of the other papers and the grade boundaries are going to be sky high. I’m really sad that thalidomide didn’t come up as I love the topic but I will always keep the knowledge with me in case of a cheeky pub quiz.

It feels strange coming out of an exam with a positive attitude as I was sure that every exam was going to go badly, but I probably just jinxed myself there and then. Luckily I don’t have an exam tomorrow but I do have two on Thursday so revision will be a bit trickier tomorrow night which a bloody pain. I wish I just had one exam every day but that would be too kind for the government.

Anyhow I need to continue with my tip top positive attitude and carry onwards, peace out- Jasmine

Leave a Reply

