GCSE EXAMS

Afterthoughts…

What a whirlwind of a day! I feel like, even though this is still late at night, it’s the first time in ages I’ve actually sat down to write a blog, and I’ve had time.

Maths was the exam of the day, which fingers crossed wasn’t too bad. I don’t think I did that well but I just have to keep reminding myself that I only need 50% to get a 7, hopefully. So I’m just praying I did that. I was really really nervous going in, and I didn’t feel that great coming out but as time has passed, I just feel quite relieved that I have done it now and there’s nothing I can do about it. We also had our last ever proper English lesson today which was quite relieving as well, but also quite sad because Tanya teared up and she wore her tassletop one last time (I think she did it for us).

Tomorrow is Biology and I don’t feel that prepared, but then there’s nothing I feel I really need to revise so I’m just hoping AQA will keep up their streak of just nice papers where I can actually answer the questions. I cannot believe Jazzyben has to sit two exams consecutively which I personally think is a violation of human rights, and I can’t even do one. But the only way to beat the system, is to come out triumphant and no matter what they put you through, still get through it. Wise words. Become the next Marie Curie, which there is a fantastic TED talk, 10 minute video on that Jazzyben sent to me and I recommend you all go watch it too. Keeping on the thought of exams, I am still really nervous about Germany and just getting questions I don’t know and I probably sound like a broken record but I think in my head, if I say it enough times, I eventually won’t be scared? It’s worth a try.

I thought today’s dinner would be an absolute downer on my day, however when I arrived home, I only found Lasagne and roast potatoes in the oven! I mean, I couldn’t believe my luck. It was quite a sloppy Lasagne, but it tasted good anyway (food critic Lilla coming out). I also found out I might be going to Cardiff (pt. 2, lets see if anything actually happens) and watch Les Mis in London in July, so all round quite a good day. Earlier on, we were talking about Hercules and now I am definitely going to watch it, maybe not tonight though. I also have a short story to write, which I then need to adapt into an audio drama so keep your ears peeled, and also don’t forget to tune into my twitter LIVE! quiz. I literally don’t know who I am aiming that at because the only person who reads this I am sure is very excited and wouldn’t dream of missing it!

Anyways, I should probably go to bed, but the moral of today has been, things aren’t as bad as you think in the beginning, you just have to keep going. I should take up public speaking.

Yours Sincerely,

Creative Writing Lilla Read

Leave a Reply

